Does anyone else get blurred vision and kinda short of breath?!

1 second ago
Ok so hi!! I’m new to this here group! I’m Dee- it’s nice to meet u all. I was diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis in Oct 2012. I’m on MTX 20mg and folic acid and Vimovo. I have been getting on and off blurred vision (I’m short sighted anyway but worse) and shortness of breath/chest tightness usually associated with fatigue. It can get either or both of these symptoms at anytime. Anyone else have this too?!

Welcome to the group Dee! What you will likely find is that many symptoms can be associated with the disease itself, some are side effects, and some are completely unrelated.

As an example, I have a flare every spring, and it lasts the entire allergy season. So one year, it included an asthmatic type condition. I had all sorts of testing done, and lo and behold, it cleared up by early summer, when the flare started to back off. I've never had that particular one happen again.

The blurred vision. . . .Personally I've had problems with vision related to inflammation, but it's not something that comes and goes. It is longer lasting. I went on a new med a few months ago, and my eye doctor is VERY happy with how my eyes look now. If you're having problems with your vision, I strongly encourage you to see your eye doctor.

Do you feel like your PsA is fairly well controlled right now?

Hello,

You should call your doctor Monday. If you notice anything that seems worse you should call hospital asap.

I have not had blurred vision, other than starring off into space longer than I should. I take that back....The first week I took MTX one of my eyes, the left, had horrible periferal <(sp) vision for two days. I upped my folic acid from around 1mg to 2.5mg.