Update and Thank You

Hi Everyone,

Can I begin by saying thank you to everyone for their kind words and good wishes during the week I really appreciate everything. I could not thank everyone individually so here is a large "Thank You" to all, it is lovely to know I have such support here.

Sorry I was not in touch through out the week but there is no wi - fi in the hospital and I am not allowed use my laptop or do any school or college work.

But my parents came up to visit me today and brought me a mobile broadband stick, so it is my first time on line all week!!

I will be here for at least another week I have been told if not two more weeks, depending on how I react to everything.

So each day in here I have occupational therapy, physiotherapy, meditation / relaxation and hydrotherapy to name some things. I also got one of my knees aspirated and following that got very sick from the anti inflammatory meds. I will when I get a bit stronger be having an arthroscopy and am still using the crutch.

I am on nausea meds, a DMARD med, an anti inflamatory meds, pain killers and some other ones. Next week he is introducing a biological. My bloods are still all over the place, I am only sleeping two hours max with the pain and have been unable to eat or keep anything down in the past week so am on a glucose drip to prevent dehydration and another drip for something else.

I have had many x - rays, MRI's etc through out the week. My blood pressure is still low, I have lost weight and my temperature is at 38 degrees. They have also given me splints to wear on my hands to try and reduce the swelling as both my wrists and fingers are gone huge and my Rheumatologist would prefer if we did not have to aspirate them.

Has anyone had any symptoms similiar reactions / symptoms from the treatment to PsA? I look forward to hearing back from everyone and how they reacted to everything.