My Story, Questions

I am new to PsA and am really enjoying everyone's contributions here. Makes me feel that I am not alone.

August 2012 one of my toes swelled up and was very painful/red. I assumed Gout since it runs in the family. Rheumatologist said nope based on tests. Borderline Lupus but went with PsA as diagnosis. Some nail issues (nail is coming off my toe). Mostly pain, swelling, and mobility issues. Pain is asymmetric. Often both hands freeze into claws making all fine motor tasks difficult if not impossible. Fatigue is almost worse than pain.

First Indomethacin then Plaquenil. For a few months MTX, Pred, Folic Acid, and Lortab. Just prescribed Enbrel to add on to this mix and I'm waiting for insurance approval to begin the injections. Will start with the Sure Click for ease of use but have noted on this forum that the Sure Click can sting. May opt for prefilled syringes next.

BTW, not sure if there are many geeks out there, but I'm tracking my symptoms on My Pain Diary (iPhone app) and my medications on RxmindMe (iPhone app). Was able to print off my pain report for my rheumy which further helped pinpoint what joints were involved.

Now for my question. I work from home with frequent air travel. I often have to move 70 or more lbs of luggage during my business trips. So...should I begin planning to rethink my career? How many of you can successfully lead professional lives with little to no accommodations? If I choose not to carry heavy luggage or travel, I will need to look for an alternate job. I'm a planner and need to know what to prepare for with this new diagnosis.

Thanks.