First infection

Well I haven’t been feeling well this past two days, no fever or cough, just ear pain. Today was my day to inject Enbrel. Called doc and went in and had a minor left ear infection. Ear drum starting to bulge and ear canal red. Started on 14 days of antibiotics so no shot until done with drugs.
Suppose to go out of town next week to watch my son play in his bowl game. Bummed that I may not be able to go.
Hope pain is not to bad and hope P does not come to bad.

Think positive & I will add you to my prayer list. Keep us up dated on your progress. HUGS!!

Hi Rebel,

Yesterday I had my third injection of Emrel. So I am also fairly new to this and I am hoping to see improvement. My Rhuemy told me to miss my injection if I got an infection and wait until I finished the anti-biotics before injecting Embrel again.

I thought I would mention this in case you need to check with your Rhuemy.

I wish you well.

I am off my Enbrel for fifteen days.even though my ear I fection is mild they are treating it aggressively. Unfortunately though I am going out of town this weekend so I I hope I am not in much pain. I remember the pain feeling really well. I am trying to stay active and busy to keep my mind off of it. With my kids out of school keeping busy is not hard.

It's difficult when we have to miss doses of medication that we know is helping us. I hope you're able to get back on track soon!!!

Good thing they got on it. Ear infections can get really bad/painful really quick. At least you'll have enough doses on board that you'll make the game..... My wife checked herself out of the hospital once 2 days after a Hysterectomy (The old way with knife) The folks behind us griped about the IV stand and her private duty nurse hovering. It was a great game and lots of memories. The FBS play overtime, and we did that one..... Tailgating was a bit subdued though.