Shoes

I’m 26 and my PsA is really messing with my feet. I’m down to tennis shoes and slippers, neither of which work for professional attire nor are they cute. Has anyone come across shoes that are cute, comfortable, and supportive? I know this seems like small beans but it kills me that I can’t wear cute shoes anymore…

I fear your disease may be accelerating on you. I had a wicked flair after the birth of my son. I was a nurse so I was all ready wearing orthopedic shoes most of the time. But I am concerned if your feet are so painful when you are young. I read your profile and I see you are not on a biologic. Is that because you just had your son? Are you intending to go back on a biologic? You may want to read another Mod's blog" Listen up by Seenie. She is dealing with destroyed feet right now. The pain and destruction of the small bones in the hands and feet is something to be avoided at all costs. We can get new knees and hips and even shoulders but those small bones! Yikes!

You might also want to gt the book recommended in the Book Review section at the top of the header. It will at least allow you to plan a bit.

Welcome to the board!

I’m not on anything at the moment. I live in rural Minnesota and there isn’t a rheumatologist near me. I’m going to see a doctor of internal medicine this week. I’m nursing right now and I don’t want to stop until my son is 6 months old. I’m not sure what will happen, but I will definitely loom into the resources you mentioned.

Hey, I heard my name! Yes, NewbieT, the blog is here –
http://discussion.livingwithpsoriaticarthritis.org/profiles/blogs/listen-up-take-notes
I don’t mean to scare you, but … OK, you do need to fear this disease.

Well I’m certainly scared.