Pushing through the pain and stiffness

I looked around and read some about making sure to excercise and working through it, but I need some more advice, please.

I am new to PsA and the forum. Luckily my job is one where I sit and crunch numbers most of the time, but about 10 weeks out of the year I have to travel and be up and around for that week. I recently had to attend two week long trade shows back to back and when I got home I was almost cripple. I had to get around at the trade shows and my feet and knees were in terrible shape. I pushed through it but ended up having to take pain pills every day

I talked to my rheumy last week and asked if I should still push through all the pain in a situation like that since it seemed to do more harm than good, or slow down. His response was yes I had to keep going.

How do you keep going and moving when everything hurts so bad. For the last few months the PsA seems to be in my knees and feet worse than it has been. With it being bilateral, it can make for some tough days. I think I may be doing more damage than good.

Any suggestions on how to push through that much stiffness and pain. I hate taking the pain pills

First, sorry for the pain you’ve been in. Next, anything you can do to stay active and mobile is good. I love how you say “luckily” about your sedentary job. Many of us have those same kinds of jobs but don’t feel so “lucky” about it. Sitting still is NOT good.