Newbie here... first flare up with a newborn :(

Hi everyone, it’s been really nice to read everyone’s experiences with PsA. If anyone is interested in reading me vent for the next few minutes, I would love to find out if you have had a similar experience or perhaps any advice for me who is just about to start rigorously managing PsA. Around 2011, I was 23 when my first symptoms happened in nursing school, thought it was dandruff from the stress of studying and taking the NCLEX (but it was psoriasis). Unfortunately, in 2012 I experienced a bad knee effusion, they removed the fluid, ran some tests, all was fine/normal and my first rheumy thought nothing else of it. Then shortly after, I had my first real patch of noticeable psoriasis on the same leg. In 2013, I had chronic knee pain, plantar fasciitis, t-band syndrome and my second rheumy dx me with PsA. I was a little shocked, unsure of the implications, but from what I understood at that time, it was serious and incurable. To be honest I was a little in denial, considering I had these aches and pains and that I was just too young for arthritis. I was planning to have a baby at that time so my second rheumy recommended Enbrel first, and not Methotrexate (since its a category X drug for pregnancy). The problem is I HATE needles. I can give injections all day to other people but self-injection is a struggle. My husband had to do it for me. I spaced them out to 1-3 weeks at a time without telling my rheumy because of my fear of self-injection. Otherwise I had great results, I felt like I was living with chronic pain I forgot how it felt to be just FINE. I stopped taking Enbrel few months before I became pregnant. Then I went into remission and had a healthy baby boy in November.