New to the group

This is my first time posting. I have recently been diagnosed after years of arguing with doctors. I keep trying to keep my spirits up but the medication isn't doing anything and the pain is getting worse. Today is a bad day. Besides the disease progressing I can't drink on the medication, it's also messing up my mind. Great idea my body falling apart so give me something so my mind will match and then tell me not to drink.
Nothing sounds fair to me.
I can't really talk to my freinds or family to much because I don't want to sound like a whiner. I am embarrassed to have people who have not sean me lately see me walking with a cane, and moving like an old lady.
I am looking to find out if anyone else didn't have very good results with methotrexate.

Sorry, WS, that things are bad for you right now. Been there! Got that t-shirt! But looking on the bright side, you now know the name of the enemy, which means you can learn how best to deal with it. That, at least, is better than when the days when you were arguing with doctors.
Methotrexate will take several months to “kick in”, so you are just going to have to be a patient patient to see what happens. Have you had a look at the “Aggressive Treatment” article that is in Featured Discussions? I believe there is some interesting information in there about what mtx can do.
You’re right. It’s not fair. I sometimes think “WHY ME?”. And then I come to my senses and realize that the real question is “Why NOT me?”

Welcome to support WS.

I have recently been diagnosed as well and understand your feelings of a declining mind and body yet not wanting to burden your friends with your emotions and your reality.