Good Morning All:

My name is Jeff and I'm 48 yrs. of age living in Rochester, NY. I was diagnosed with PsA and Enthesitis in November 2010. Thus far most of the standard stuff hasn't worked due to GI issues. I receive accupuncture every ten days or so which provides about a week's worth of partial relief. In addition I take limited pain meds. due to my primary doctor. Both he and my rheumy indicate the only chance I have is with Enbrel. I tried to get them to consider Tetracycline based on the Road Back Foundation, but they won't. I have two young daughters and work every day, but I have to say that living with intense pain in most joints just plain sucks. I find the biggest challenge is most people just don't get it and are too ignorant to acknowledge a true chroni illness.

I wish you all peace,

Jeff

Welcome Jeff. Sorry you have this dx though. I'm a relative newbie to this as well. My journey towards dx started in Nov. I'm on mtx for now, but I believe Enbrel will be in my future. I was thinking about acupuncture for myself. Thanks for sharing your successes with it. Anyway, welcome to the group. You will find much support here.