New member in Missouri!

Hi everyone - just signed on here a few hours ago, and got a diagnosis yesterday, so I'm a newbie in every sense of the word =) I'm almost 29, and been dealing with chronic pain for 4 years - lots of time questing around not knowing what was going on and trying to enjoy life between flares as much as possible. But me and my partner moved to Missouri in August, and as soon as the winter here hit me, I've been going downhill (I know arthritis is supposed to be sensitive to weather, right? That's a thing? but good grief . . .). Last month my neck and shoulder pain got out of control and was debilitating for about a week, and then last week I pretty much lost the use of my left arm. Long story short, got a primary care physician here in Missouri right quick, who after testing me positive for the HLA gene (after I insisted, after a google search of my symptoms) sent me off to a rheumy who so far I think I like and got me diagnosed with PsA and on prednisone (leading to Enbrel, he's saying, if i'm comfortable with it, next week). Wheee. =).

So I'm in the process of researching everything, now. Which led me here =). I want to try to walk that very fine line between honestly evaluating and then trusting a doctor (who seems, so far, to know what he's doing) and working hard to understand what I have and what I can do on my own. I'm also right now waiting for multiple x-rays which come in next week - I'm wondering what they'll show, because the pain in my neck has felt different lately and I'm a little scared about possible damage there already. I'm also nervous about being so young, with all of this, and that having it happen now might mean more serious damage over time.

Any insight/experience/thoughts/deep and abiding wisdom on any of this stuff would be DEEPLY appreciated =): a good diet for this, anyone else who had all of this starting up in their 20's, exercise routines that have worked for you, and early issues to watch out for!