Looking for people my age to relate with

I am 28 and have been dealing with this "issue" for about four years until recently <FINALLY> being diagnosed in July of this year. I don't know anyone in person with PsA, and I am new to support groups of any kind. I am hoping to connect with people in their 20's or 30's.

hey whats up.
im recently turned 30 and have been fighting this battle for awhile. ive always kept it to myself because i didnt know many other people who suffered from PA but in todays age its becoming more and more common. I like you are trying the support group idea to connect with others. Shoot me a line sometimes and lets chat.

I just turned 35 and was officially diagnosed about 3 yrs ago

it sucks and I want it to go away-I want the normal life of a 35 yr old. My mother who is 55 has PsA and RA--so I at least have someone to relate to, and another close friend of mine had juvenile ra (she's 35 now too) so we commiserate quite a bit about the fatigue, the energy bank, the sheer lack of motivation to do anything b/c you know how exhausted you'll be the next day or the next 2-3 days depending on the activity. I'm tired of living in pain. I've tried 3 biologics, several dmards, creams, I can't take anti-inflammitories (I have an ulcer as well--probably from taking too much ibu for minor aches and pains before I realized it was PSA) I work a desk job and sit on a heating pad for 7 hrs a day. :/

hit me up if you want to chat, but I wouldn't discount listening to some of the "older" people --they might have been going through this since their 20s=30s and have seen more than we could ever imagine. Don't take the knowledge for granted

Thats true! Age is only a number!

Nana L said: