Is there a good time and day to give yourself a weekly enbrel injection? Before or after activities...etc

For me there is never a good time lol

Im starting enbrel injection this week. Ive heard about the minor SE like site reactions, pain in the injection site..not lasting but still is there a good time or day to give yourself the injection. I know everyone is different. Should I give myself my injection on a down lazy kind of day & avoid giving it when I have a lot going on that day or the next day...is it a good idea to swim on the same day..just concerned with getting an infection or should I wait til next day to go swimming. The pool is clean lol..maybe Im just making a big deal out of it. Im new to them and Im just not sure when would be a good time. Before bed or early in the morning. I hope you all understand. Any other advice for me? As a precaution should I take an anti allergy before and after. I dont like the idea of taking over the counter medications if not necessary or any drug that may not be necessary. Or should I just have it available if I do have itchiness or rash after the injection. What other things can i do to alleviate any discomfort from the shots if necessary. Im going to start using the autoinjector and see how it goes. I heard it is more painful but I'll see how it goes. Im going to try the stomach area first. Anything else I should know. What would help me.

Hey Bee,

I've self-injected Enbre for 13 years or something like that...For me, I use the pre-filled not the pen. I have used the pen and can tell you it is ten times worse after you use the regular syringe!