I Hope This WORKS!

Hello to all of you! I read blogs, and posts everyday, however its been a while since Ive checked in and “talked”! I have still been off of meds for way over a year! Everyday is MISERABLE!!! I got insurance and just recieved my first months supply of Humira n Thursday! My home nurse will be here at 10 am to watch me adminster my first dose of it! I can hardly wait to see her car pull in! I did Enbrel for a year in 2012! Ive kind of muddled through with nothing since then! I feel like im waiting on a miracle to happen! Im just READY to take this first dose! I know it will take several weeks or possibly months to work if it even works but by taking it this morning im one step closer to the day I might get some relief! Everybody say a little prayer that it works! I need it bad! Know we all do! Any comments on Humira may help, Im new to this one! Happy Monday (at 10 am! One and a half hours to go)!

Welcome back, Rhea. I hope that the injection went all right, and that Humira gives you relief. As you said, it can take weeks or months to take effect, but the feeling of hope starts immediately!

Thinking of you Rhea :slight_smile: Humira is great for me, but I found it slower to get going than Enbrel (and my first two was a double dose), so keep hoping and as you say, know you are one step closer!

Hi Rhea, I'm fairly new on here and just started Enbrel last Thursday. May I ask why the Enbrel was stopped?

I'm pretty sure the Enbrel is working somewhat for my PsA already--I have way more energy these past several days, although my psoriasis hasn't changed. I've already taken my 2nd dose because for psoriasis it's double-dosing for the first 3 months!

I hope you feel better fast! Keep us all posted on your progress...glad you were approved for Humira! :-)