I have a horrible sinus infection or is it the flu?

I have been feeling like a cold was coming for weeks I finally felt like I kicked it!!!wrong took my MTx injection Thursday woke up with a fever on Friday! I stayed in bed all day yesterday my thumb joints, ankles lower back and feet are hurting so bad!!! I am so disgusted I am new to PSA but this must be what a flare up is and it sucks!! Some People don’t understand my husband said if you think about (my joints hurting) it will happen hahahaha I wish, I would think of a vacation in the Bahamas before I would think of my joints hurting. I am sick and sick and tired of this illness, I am haven’t had a fever in years!! Thanks for letting me vent I would cry but I am too week and typing is painful. :frowning:

oh you're having a tough day! Sorry you feel so craptastic. I think that suffering through a fever os one of the worst feelings. It messes up your body and your brain. This is your brain on 103F...

You must must must do what you need to to look after yourself properly. If that means staying in bed then do it. If it means going to the store to get yourself food or chicken soup or medicine, do it. But just be sure to look after yourself. I know it is so hard when you're sick or in a flare but do try to get a little movement if you can. I shuffle around in my bathrobe, I go from the bed to the kitchen for a cup of tea then to the couch then back to bed with the paper, but try if you can to move. It does help once you get the motor running. Feel better and stay warm!