Deep cracks on hands

Hi, I have attached a picture. I get these deep cracks on my hands. Just after my Remicade dose they are few, like the one in the photo. As the month goes on they get worse and multiply. Very painful. Worst of it is I work in a hospital and have small kids. I have used many different prescription steroids, lanolin, other 'magic ’ creams. Wear cotton gloves at night, etc… Even tried super glue ( skin glue is very much the same). That just made the cracks deeper when they cracked open again.

Any suggestions for healing them and for protecting myself. Band aids do not stick well due to where the are on my hands( fingers and joints). I need to be able to work and play without the fear or either catching a bug(MRSA OR WORSE) or leaving a trail of DNA. Most people for some reason do not like they stuff to have blood on it. Wonder why? Lol

Anyway, I have some arthritis gloves that I can wear at work that many help the protection part but the lining is slightly fuzzy, which just ends up getting caught in my crackers and sticking in there.

So any help is appreciated. My Doc is stumped as to what to do since we have tried the gamer of steroids and creams and am max dose of Remicade.

Thank you
624-image.jpg (1.65 MB)

Have you tried Aveeno? I have had cracks on my hands due to wearing latex or non-latex (surgical) gloves for any length of time. It tends to be a reaction. I’ve tried Aveeno and it seems to help. Hope you find something to help!

I also buy this cream called Gardeners Dream Cream. I have been using it for years on my hands,feet,knees and shoulders at bed time. Soothing scent and it has been noted by many arthritis suffers to help and also noted to help with funny rashes. It’s worth a try! You can order it online at www.aromacrystals.com. It’s made on natural ingredients on Salt Spring Island.

Try this stuff:

http://www.glovesinabottle.com/dry-skin.html