Thinking I may have Pustular Psoriasis?

I am pretty certain I have pustulars. I’ve been told that pustular P may be caused by Humira. Any suggestions on either?

I have no experience with Humira…but lots with pustular psoriasis! My daughter had pustular psoriasis when she was between 4 and 12. Hers started as a yellow spot under her thumb nail and quickly spread to cover the whole thumb and palms of both hands. Hers appears as hundreds of bubbles of pus under the skin. The surface of the skin at that point was very smooth… You could see them but not feel them. Then they would “erupt” in unison and leave her hands bloody and raw. Almost looked like the top layer of skin was gone, leaving hundreds of deep “pits” where each pustule was. The skins would start to heal and the pustules would starts again. In the 8 years she had it, we rarely saw clear skin. Because of her age, the derm didn’t want her on stronger meeds unless it spread to 10% coverage. Luckily it just stayed on her palms which he said was about 2% coverage. Other than the steroid creams he had her on prescription antihistamines and said to give her children’s Tylenol. Surprisingly she rarely complained out it although sometimes had a problem holding her pencil in school.

Sorry I should add… She’s 18 now and it hasn’t come back. She has PsA and regular psoriasis on her knees and elbows.

Hi Christa,

Roni is right about the flares of pulstular. I had been on Enbrel and it didn't work the way my doctor wanted to and switched me to Humira. Now keep in mind many (and I mean many) factors happened in unison at this time but my pulstular presented after 2 injections of Humira, I had a bad case of strep throat, and my doctor was exchanging leflunomide for the methotrexate. This put me in the hospital for almost 2 weeks. My hands were as Roni stated, bloody messes and very, very raw.