So very tired

I have been reading through the various discussions and have found so much great information and advice. I’m wondering if anyone has suggestions for dealing with fatigue.

I work full time as a medical technologist at a small hospital. I am on my feet for most of my shift. I am stiff in the mornings but once I get up and going I usually feel fine while I’m actively moving and working. However, on my 45 minute drive home my body seems to just go into shut down mode. Some days I can barely get out of my car when I get home. I have no energy left and after sitting in my car for 45 minutes, I am so stiff and all my joints ache. I just can’t make myself do hardly anything at home. My husband and kids don’t seem to understand how wiped out I am from work. It takes all weekend for me to rest up for the next work week.

I have psoriasis in my fingernails and elbows only (for 23yrs pre-PsA). I was diagnosed by my rheumatologist with PsA 6/14. (It just hit me in almost all of my joints suddenly.) I was referred & actually tentatively diagnosed by a FNP during an a visit to the after hours clinic. A friend manages the lab for a rheumatologist so I was able to get an appointment quickly with her help!

I take 15mg methotrexate by injection weekly, folic acid 1mg 2x a day, lecovorin calcium 8hrs after injection, Nexium, mobic 15mg ( PRN only, I have a sensitive stomach), propranolol 60mg, Cymbalta 60mg and Ambein 5 mg every night. I have tramadol for pain but rarely take it. I just don’t like the way it makes me feel and it keeps me awake at night. I started on Cymbalta my last visit 8/14 & discussed that he thinks that I might have fibromyalgia as well as PsA. I’m not sold on the fibro dx.

I just know that I have about 50% of my previous energy level and I just feel so tired all the time.