Really bewildered by all this

Apologies for babbling here, it's a terrible night.

I feel like maybe this should be obvious to me, and it's really not -- I guess I'm still a newbie, I don't know. But the past month has been bad, and I'm just now maybe putting the clues together. I had to crap out on a dinner-and-movie night with a girlfriend because I feel strongly as if I'm coming down with a virus. Which happened two weeks ago, too, and once before that. Each time I don't actually get sick-sick, like respiratory, fever, all that. Just feel like I have the damn flu. I hurt head to toe. Esp. head -- this headache has been going since Wednesday with no pause.

Each time this has happened, I've also seen this rash on my right arm get worse. It's been a mystery rash for years -- maybe decades -- and it's always been very pale and not noticeable, until the past two months. Tonight when I got out of the shower, the top side of my forearm was fire-engine red, welted, really noticeable.

Is this PSA? My friend tonight googled psoriasis pictures and my arm resembles what she found. Not nearly as bad as some of those photos, but otherwise, yeah, it looks like psoriasis. And here I am again feeling like crap on a stick -- it's like every muscle and bone in my body is ticked off and throwing a tantrum.

I don't even know where to start right now. I guess I'll let my doctor know that this is happening. I mean, my joints don't really hurt any more than average for me. But the rest of it is making me crazy. Each time the flu-thing happens, the rash gets worse. It's spreading now down to the top of my hand. It doesn't itch. It's raised to the eye and to the touch, and it's hot to the touch.