Questioning everything

So, I need some thoughts. I went to see that new rheumy to hopefully start Enbrel. The MTX and celebrex weren't cutting it so much. Went off the MTX about 6-8 weeks before this appt. Then I realized how much the MTX was actually helping. I was in agony.

So anyhoo, met the new rheumy. She was awful as far as personality goes but I am a nurse are realize that some of the best docs suck as far as social skills go. She does a very crappy exam. Has a script of questions and does not allow me to add anything.

She explains to me I have fibromyaligia. She wants a biopsy of my itchy, scabby areas on my scalp to determine if they are in fact psoriasis. She wants to re-do all the arthritis testing, which i have had done numerous times (all neg), and do xrays, which I have had done as well.

I did add that the pain migrates to different joints, they become warm and puffy and I was having a flare in my shoulder at that time and could not lift it. She said it was tendonitis. I asked her how did I get tendonitis without doing anything? She didn't know. I told her I had a lot of relief with prednisone, she said everyone feels better on prednisone. But my doc back then said fibromyalgia does not normally respond to MTX and NSAIDS. I walked out.

1. I'm not paying for all the testing she wants, been there done that.

2. Already took the fibromyalgia road, tried all the meds, they never helped.

3. As soon as put on NSAIDS, prednisone, and MTX I was getting relief.

4. I've been telling people for years that my sx don't fit fibromyalgia.