Hello everybody. I am 36 years old and I have been diagnosed psoriatic arthritis c. 4 months ago. My background is the following:

- I was diagnosed psoriasis when I was 14 or 15 years old, although my sysmptons have always been light (like dandruff + small scalps around the eyes)

- 4 or 5 years ago my back started to be in pain, ranging between periods of mild pain and periods of real bad pain

- I went to several thraumatologists who put me on NSAIDs. Things improved with NSAIDS, but pain never went away

- 2 years ago my knees started to get really inflamated after doing exercise (even mild exercise). They were full of liquid, to the point that moving them was tough. I went to the traumatologist several times (when in bad pain) and they extracted the liquid and gave me NSAIDs

- 1,5 years ago my neck started to be really stiff. It had always been sort of stiff, but since one and a half years ago stiffness has been really bad, to the point that driving is not easy (I can not look to the sides). It is also very tough for me to look upwards, so I only have two options left: looking to the front or down

- This year I started investing a lot of effort trying to find out what I had. After multiple visits to several doctors, I finally went to a rheumatologist, who diagnosed me with psoriatic arthritis, with a strong axial component.

- This doctor has put me on sulfasalazyne + froben. Honestly, I have not seen any meaningful improvement. Specifically, the neck is as stiff as it has been for the past 1,5 years. I am worried about it: will I ever be able to move the neck normally? Can it go worse? What about the other junctions?

All in all, very glad to be here. It would be great if any of you could tell me whether they have seen any improvement in their condition over time. I am specially interested in improvement in neck and back. Is it possible?

THANKS!

PS: English is not my mother tongue (I am Spanish), so pls forgive my vocabulary and grammar ;-)