Muscle cramps in my legs, Methotrexate?

Do any of you experience muscle cramps in your legs? These aren't the usual cramping, but are funny tightening with my feet even contracting and looking funny. Sometimes, I can't even walk it out and it hurts like crazy. Could this be from methotrexate? When I told the doctor a couple of months ago, she said that she had more complaints about muscle cramping in her arthritis patients than other patients and did not think it was methotrexate. My orthopedic felt it might be related to prednisone, which I am no longer on. Any ideas?

I also get cramp on my legs:( but then again I can get them all over. I was on MTX for a period of time and did not notice an increase, now on Sulfa I see no decrease. I think it is just one more symptom we have to live with related to PsA! This is just my situation, I am no expert:) Good luck in your search for answers…

I get lots of muscle cramps; in my legs and abdomen and back. I have gotten them whither I was on mtx or not. I think it is part of PsA. When it happens I increase my water consumption it seems to help. Either that or it just gives me something to do about it so I feel better!

I take magnesium as a natural muscle relaxant. You can take it with your vitamin D3 for better absorption, and take it to tolerance (loose stools as the main side effect of too much) I have had my feet and toes to that strange contraction thing. Most uncomfortable and weird.

Yes, I get them in both legs. In fact, cramps so bad that they caused muscle strains were pretty much one of my first symptoms although I didn't realise it at the time. Hindsight, such a wonderful thing!