Hot / Bikram Yoga anyone

I am a complete newbie to this so first Hi everyone!

I was diagnosed 3 months ago and still coming to terms with this wretched condition. I love any kind of sport, I used to run and do triathlons so have found it difficult to accept I can no longer train as I used to. But I am struggling to find things that don't hurt! I decided to try Bikram Yoga and have done a total of three classes. I really enjoy it but am worried the heat aggravates the inflammation in my joints - my ankle in particular and am scared to go back. The teaches are convinced this is in my head and that Bikram can do no harm and is good for arthritis - but frankly I don't believe they really know what Psoriatic arthritis is!

Does anyone else have any experience of this type of yoga? Good or bad I'd love to hear views.

The style of Yoga is fine (in fact prolly feels pretty good).... HOWEVER if you ar immunosupressed at ALL be Very careful About the studio it pretty easy to get an infection.... (folks sweat A LOT) The other issue is if you are inflammed in some joints its pretty easy to over bend hypermobile joints....

I did yoga the first few decades of having PsA. My rule of thumb was if it does not hurt go for it. I do not have any experience with Bikram Yoga. The only yoga I am able to do now is in a heated pool, 88-92 degrees. It feels wonderful. I agree with Lamb (as usual!) watch out for infection, hand washes, wiping mats with wipes, etc. Good luck!