Don't like the normal :(

I am new at all of this psa stuff. I always tried to stay active I walk for excercise but I hurt worse everyday after I walk my dr asked if I am less achey well I am not. I keep thinking I will feel like my old self but I am not. I walk on my lunch hour because I have a desk job I never felt this way I hope every day I can walk without it being a struggle. I can barely walk at night my hips are so stiff and achey and my ankles hurt and lower back. I refuse to give up walking. Feeling sorry for myself today. I take MTX I see improvement but when I am physically active I see no improvement! :frowning: is this normal for psa??

It can be normal. You have been on MTX for a few months? Maybe its not quite at peak or maybe there needs to be a new medication added.

Some people try one med, get relief and move on. For others, it can be a bit of a challenge. Its hard to keep positive when you can't be the same physical person that you were before. But, you are pretty early on in treatment, (I think) so that just means you need to be patient (I KNOW!). Give the drugs time to work, give the doc time to get you on the right combo and give yourself time to adjust. Keep walking. Remember to take your NSAID before-hand, and plow on through. Most people find the right balance and return to their normal lives with few limitations. On this board, you have the newbies and the outliers. Don't let that influence your feelings too much or your worries,

Should of said the new normal!!!

I'm sorry :(

Being a newbie to this disease is tough. Grumpycat said all the right things, so I won't repeat them.