Working with PsA

Hi guys,

I'm a bit of a newbie to the group and PsA (thanks for allowing me in!)

I just wanted to find out how you guys deal with working whilst trying to get through the pain!?

I think I'm currently in the dreaded 'Gap' and waiting for my meds to start doing their thing properly. (Sulfasalazine with Celebrex)

I work full-time in the City and travel from Essex (about 90minutes door to door) and was REALLY struggling earlier on in the year... I spoke to my bosses and they agreed to give me 3 months trial working from home 2 days a week to try and ease the stress on my joints.

Those 3 months are up, and the boss ideally wants me back in the office 5 days (We've managed to agree 4 days for 10weeks as a further trial)

The problem is, I'm not actually feeling much better! My mood had improved and I was feeling a lot less fatigued for a bit, but I feel like I either have to be in agony all the time so they can see that, or otherwise everyone thinks I'm fine and therefore no problems, back to the office and travelling full-time!

I just feel it's really difficult for people to understand what's going on (myself included sometimes!) as you cannot see any physical issues (to anyone that doesn't know me I just look normal with a funny walk some days!) And I'm struggling with whether I let people see I'm sore and fatigued etc etc or pretending to be okay-ish (which I'm pretty good at but doesn't allow others to see what I'm struggling with)

My main problems are with my knees/hands/wrists and starting to move into my feet too now :( I think I have Carpal Tunnel Syndrome too linked to the PsA and am heading for an EMG test in a few weeks time...

I'm also considering seeing a Nutritionist and wondered if anyone knows one worth seeing/any ideas for what can help etc that aren't going to break the bank?

Been in a constant fog for a few days now, and struggling to keep up :(

Just wondered if anyone has any tips about, well, anything really?