Working full time with active PsA?

I am newly diagnosed even though I have dealt with symptoms for almost 7 years. My symptoms started with just a very painful and inflamed hip. Now I have extreme fatigue, bilateral joint pain in swelling in the SI joints, both hips, wrists, fingers, knees, ankles and I also have quite a bit of foot pain. I am ready to start one of what I call the "nasty" drugs (humira, enebrel of methotrexate). My rheumy and I are going to discuss which one to start with at my next appointment.

Do any of you work full time with active PsA, and if so, have medications helped you? Have the side effects been bearable? I am not afraid of the risks of the meds. My quality of life is so poor that if someone told me I could have 10 more good years, I'd take that over living like this for 50 more years. Honestly I would.

I have always been a very, very active and lively person. I used to love running and was always on the go. I got my law degree in the early stages of the disease, before it was diagnosed, and I now have a five year old daughter. I would love to have more children but sometimes I can barely even make it up the steps to help my daughter with something in her bedroom so I doubt I can handle another pregnancy let alone caring for another small child. Anyway, I digress.

I would very much like to continue working as a lawyer, but unless I find some meds that help, I don't think I can. It's not the work that's the problem. I thrive on it. It's the hours of having to sit in one position (it feels like I'm sitting on rocks due to the SI and hip inflammation) and the fatigue. Of course the pain is very distracting, but I need naps during the day to feel my best and that just isn't happening while I'm at work obviously. I am terrified because I practice disability law and becoming disabled would be my worst nightmare come true. I would so anything not to end up that way.