New diagnosis, in pain, depressed

I’m 32 years old I have waited almost 2 years to finally be diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis, started with mild pain in my wrists and has developed into the worst pain I have ever experienced, I can barly move my wrists fingers, the balls of my feet are so sore and burning my knees hurt when walking, I’ve become very emotional and depressed I feel like I’m useless now and can’t seem to get over being diagnosed with a disease! I was an electrician had to stop because the pain was unreal and I was dropping tools! I’m stuck in a rut and just found this site I’m hoping some people can give me tips and pointers as to what worked for them and what didn’t, I have not givin up on movement but the more active I am and the more I do the more pain in! It’s awful. I feel like know one around me understands the pain I’m experiencing and everyone seems to be a doctor and know everything about arthritis!
Help please
Rob

Hi Rob. I totally get it. I have been diagnosed about a year and for months it was depressing. People try to understamd but they cant if they dont have a disease like this. This forum has been amazing for me and many others I bet. I check here often to see what others are dealing with, to research PsA and for support. Hang in. It gets better...

Hi Rob, just wanted to tell you you're not alone and everyone here understands what you're going through. The good news is that you've got a diagnosis and that is the first step to a treatment plan which will help .... it may not be the first drug or even the second but maybe a combination or even moving on to a biologic in due course ..... so hang in there, it will get better. Have you got a good doc/rheumy treating you? I have an emergency helpline to the rheumatology nurses that I can ring if I am 'in trouble' with the pain etc ..... is there something/someone similar you can reach out to? If you need more pain relief tell the docs.