Hrt cause problems with PaA?

Hey y’all. I’m Angie. First time posting in discussions. Idk if anyone is on hrt, but I had a hysterectomy in February and since starting hrt( estrogen), I’ve been hurting so much more than I was before and skin is drier and itchier and no plagues but more little bumps mostly on my face and arms. My gyno referred me to a rheumatologist. That appointment is in August but I have an appointment with my gyno tomorrow. Supposed to discuss bio-identical hrt. I have never had any swelling in my ankles other than when I was pregnant. Now it doesn’t go away. I have so many allergies and very sensitive to medication, I’m hoping for some hrt that doesn’t have so many side effects.
I guess my question is has anyone else ever had these problems and what hrt helped you? Idk what to do anymore. I’m beginning to think the side effects and worsened PsA problems are worse than the not flashes.

Thank you for reading. God bless.

Disclaimer – I’m not a doctor or a pharm but I’ve worked in a national pharm for 15 years…

HRT is simply hormone replacement therapy, it’s not the name of a specific medication. You need to find out which estrogen you’re on (manufacturer). Although all medications (at least in the USA) are required by law to have the same amount of active ingredient you may do better on a different manufacturer with different inactive indgredients. Also, horomones are tricky things. Even though every version has the same active ingredient you might do better with active ingredient from manufacturer B than you do from manufacturer A. It’s going to be trial and error.