Foot and leg pain-šŸ˜ž

Hello, I am new to my diagnosis and am feeling quite overwhelmed. I am a 38 year old Mother of three. I went to my rheumatologist two weeks ago knowing that I have sarcoidosis and maybe fibromyalgia and left with PsA. I completely broke down finding out that I have a second autoimmune disease. I go back next week but I had to call them yesterday because over the weekend my legs and feet (which have been in pain for a long time already) began excruciating pain and a weird tingling. They put me on a steroid pack. I am already on Ultram, Gabapentin, low dose lyrica, multiple BP meds, tizanidine, diclofenac, and had an injection in the office two weeks ago. I know that my meds will be changing but I am in so much pain. Does anyone have any suggestions for me for home remedies? I have multiple signs and areas of pain throughout my body but my legs and feet are my worst. Thank you for your time.

1 Like

Hi Clafrus! So glad youā€™ve joined us.

I wonder whether the new diagnosis might be a blessing in disguise though I can see that you might feel it is rather heavily disguised right now. If the dx replaces the fibro one then at least there are, as I understand it, more obviously effective meds for PsA. Could be that like a lot of us you come to see the day you were diagnosed with PsA as the start of much better times. I do hope so.

I donā€™t know anything about sarcoidosis, I guess that complicates the picture. I wonā€™t google it 'cos Iā€™ll probably get the wrong end of the stick but I hope youā€™ll feel free to explain more about what youā€™re dealing with as time goes by, if you want to. I suppose my main home remedy is movement, any exercise you can do may help quite a lot with PsA pain. But obviously I donā€™t know exactly what youā€™re up against in terms of movement.

Mainly Iā€™m just saying Hello and welcome. This is such a tough time for you, hang on in there.

3 Likes

Hiya Clafrus, welcome aboard.