Diet to control symptoms?

I was wondering if anyone has tried diet to control symptoms?

Hi I’m new to this only recently diagnosed but although I’m on methotrexate I’m still looking into my diet,it says bromeline in pineapples and grape fruits can be beneficial to certain arthritic conditions ?

I think just about everyone here has tried some sort of diet modification at one point or another. Diet modification helps some people, and does nothing for others. Generally, you will still need to be on medication, and IF diet modification helps you, it will help with symptoms somewhat, it won't change the course of the disease.

I have tried several diets, Gluten free, dairy free, vegetarian, no deadly night shades, eating foods high in anti oxidants and eliminating the foods that aggravate inflammation. Then eating foods that help with inflammation, eliminating highly processed food, no preservatives or any petroleum based products So far no diet has cured me. I do think that by eating good food does help my general health and helps my fatigue and pain levels. Only a little, but every little bit helps me cope with this PSA.

I did discover how good Organic Coconut oil is for my skin and to cook with and it is the healthiest oil to use.

I did discover that anything that is derived from petroleum based product I am sensitive to. It is hard for me to believe they put this our foods. I avoid all those chemical food additives. That is all those letters with numbers on the packs that most people don't have a clue what they stand for. They are for food enhancers and colorings and things that make the food fluffier and creamier or whiter or tastier.