Back To The Basics

My Stelara is wearing off and some of the pain is returning, knees, toes, and my back! Goodness. My back is killing me. It's been a week of intense back pain. Even pain pills aren't helping. I have an appointment tomorrow. How many of you have back related issues? Had xrays taken? Diagnosis or treatments?

I've never had xrays of my back, but I am starting to think it might be beneficial. Even if there is nothing physically wrong, like slipped discs etc, at least I can rule that out. It's right above my bra line. Like a knife jabbing and twisting. I stay at home with a 4 year old and there is no time for resting, mush less lying down when the pain is bad. This cannot go on.

I am fairly new to this so I don't really have any useful advice. But I can relate to what you're saying since I have a 2 year old. For me its chest pain and back stiffness, but its so hard because they need us no matter how bad we feel. I hope you get the help you need xxx

Doc as added AZATHIOPRINE TAB 50MG to my drug list. Goodness, I take a lot of pills! Anyone used it/ tried it? Side effects/ benefits? Also ordered xrays and blood draw.

Thanks KBG, Yes it's hard having this illness and raising kids. Sometimes I feel I am lacking as a mother because of the symptoms. But I give it my all and just try. That's all I can do. I hope you find some chest and back relief soon.

Thanks sybil. I guess it's not lacking as much as knowing my limits. Not going to 3 birthday parties in one day, etc. I hope my son knows how strong I have been and how much I have pushed through for him.

I do get the hot needles thing too. Also down my arms. I am hoping there is a easy fix, but I am sure it's not.

Haha! Yes, probably.

Back x-rays and blood work today. So many xray shots and positions. Don't they know my back HURTS?

I wonder if an MRI would have been easier. Hopefully, they'll figure it out. Back pain sucks.