Are Flares just a part of PsA?

I am fairly new to PsA, having been diagnosed almost a year ago. I am on Methatrexate, Humira, and low dose steroid. I have been doing really well for the last 7-8 weeks. The Humira finally kicked in after about 4 months and seemed to be really helping. Last Thursday, out of the blue, flare. Everything hurt - elbows, shoulder, knees, wrist. You get the picture. Seems like I flare up about every 2 months or so. My reumy puts me on steroid taper to try and break the flare. Is this the only treatment option when this happens? Trying to wait it out this time. I hate the way the steroids at high doses make me feel. Also is this normal and to be expected even when on Humira? I have just been approved for Remicade, but have been holding off because of it's side effects, going to an infusion, getting relief from Humira most of the time. Is there any way to stop the flares? Would I have them with the Remicade too? Are they just a part of PsA? I can't seem to identify and specific triggers to these flares. Thanks for any thoughts and guidance.

I've wondered why some people have flares. My flares, if you can call them that, aren't much to speak of. Here and there I'll get some stiffness in my fingers or pain in the tops of my feet, and my legs get itchy from the little bit of psoriasis that I still have. But the worst PsA symptoms--stiffness, fatigue, weakness and generalized pain have been gone for the almost 7 months I've been on Enbrel. I feel very fortunate about that because it seems it takes longer for a lot of people to get results or they need to switch biologics until something works.