Sept 2015

I cut my MTX in half--that along with the Enbrel is still working fairly well for pain control. It is really a bummer that one day you are healthy and bam-----along comes a ton of meds--a ton of appointments--a ton of pain---no energy, no ambition---sometimes life can seem rather moot. Have to sched an appointment to have another CT of the adrenal gland to see if it has changed at all..and more labs....and on to another day. Does anyone know if the enbrel prescription card will pay for the enbrel if I go on medicare?

I apologize as I am new to sure and do not know your history and am learning more each day about our disease… Does it affect the adrenals? Or is it from prednisone? I too have pain … It is poorly controlled at night and my sleep is always disrupted leading to constant exhaustion? I am looking for advice from anyone who has tips for pain management/sleep at night and how to battle fatigue. I am a nurse and have been for 23 years…do you know anyone who is still working the long hours with this and how they balance life? Thank you in advance for any advice you may have.

I am an RN also--and still work 12 hour shifts---weekends only..not due to health but because I only want to work on weekends for the time and half pay. It does not affect the adrenal glands that I know of--but I do have issues with my adrenal gland as well as dealing with the arthritic pain. My pain is well controlled right now with MXT and Enbrel. What are your medications? It took 8 months to get relief for me--I still get pain--but nothing like the sever shoot me now pain that I did have. Please talk with your Doc about better control--I also take Celebrex at times--usually when I work---and that helps too. I don't encourage that all the time but PRN works well. And, of course Tylenol.