Hi to all from Ireland :-))

Hi All,

I’m a bit new to this kind of thing, but I started to notice that it’s very hard to talk to the people you know about what’s going on with your body if you have any chronic illness. one doesn’t want to bore people when they ask how thing are going. Also, a lot of people don’t understand that it doesn’t go away… It will never go away, you just have to manage it as best you can
so, I think talking to people who, like me, deal with it every day, would be more valuable in the form of support, both giving and receiving :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Welcomes sbender! That’s one of the things I love about this forum, people just ‘get it’. No matter how loving and supportive family and friends are, it is very hard for them to understand if they’ve had no experience with chronic disease. And if they are not supportive, then the support from here is such a relief!

I see you make artisan cheese :grin: we have quite a few cheese lovers here, which sparked off a big discussion about the NHS advice on biologics and soft cheese - was that something you went through too?

Hello you,

I’m Irish too but have lived in the UK for eons. And I just had to burst out laughing when I read @Jen75 reply to you because that was me and truly I really love cheese and was most put out about the issues of cheese and biologics. So I ignored all the advice on it as life without cheese of a certain delicacy truly isn’t worth living.

Anyway welcome.:laughing:

That sure was you @Poo_therapy. So glad they missed that bit in the Australian literature :joy::joy:

Hi Jen,

Thanks for dropping me a line.

I never heard of that advice at all!

Anyway. It’s a bit of an over reaction to be honest. It’s not that these cheeses are riddled with Listeria. As a matter of fact, most of the recalls have been hard cheeses where the packaging contractor was at fault for not cleaning the lines properly!