End of my rope

I was diagnosed with PsA two years ago. Since then, I feel like my life has been a virtual rollercoaster. I just want my "old" life back, the "old" ME back.

I'm frustrated that I can't do nearly what I was able to do before this diagnosis. I get winded just from picking up after the kids, doing dishes, or gathering laundry. I tried to mop our kitchen floor the other day, and afterwards had to take a long nap just to be able to function for the rest of the day.

I work full time as an orchestra teacher at 9 elementary schools. I travel to two schools daily, which means setting up and tearing down the room at two schools daily. I have about 350 students, grades 4-6, that I see once per week. I'm not doing the kind of job where I can just sit at a desk and work at my own pace. My job is very physically demanding and when I get home, I literally have to crash for a couple of hours.

I can't go anywhere without having some child ask me " what's wrong with your ARMS??" because I have horrible psoriasis. I'm very self-conscious about my condition. Right now, just writing this, I want to break down.

I have two wonderful sons, 14 and 10, and the most incredibly supportive husband that I could ever hope to have. They are my world. They totally understand my challenges, and are so patient and loving to me. But I feel tremendous guilt because of the things I can no longer do for them.

I'm on Methotrexate (1 ml injection every Friday) and Enbrel. I have a pain management doctor who has put me on Nucynta because I needed something strong for my pain that I could still take while teaching. It does help, but I'm just at the end of my rope.