Don't let it BE your life. Be truly thankful

Don't let it BE your life. What I mean by that is: You have an autoimmune disease. You are often if not always experiencing some level of pain. IF you focus on this fact more than the rest of the facets of your life then it will become who you are, and will dominate your discussions, your activities, your purpose. Focus on enhancing your life, on enriching the lives of others around you. Be as active as you possibly can, be somebody else's shoulder. I work in the medical field and see people applying for disability who are more than capable, who live to go from one medical appointment to the next, and though I am NOT minimizing their pain, I recognize that it can be a cop-out, or it can be a building block.

I just encourage each of you to see the positive, to focus on the things you CAN do, to build yourself and someone else up, and even though it often SUCKS, to be thankful for what you have .

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Nice thoughts. THANK YOU!!!!!

Thank you for the positive words...I know there are much worse things to have. I DO have pain everyday. It's affected my tendons. I am on Humira & it had taken a lot of my inflammation away but the past 2 months it's coming back. Index finger very swollen & hurts to bend. On one finger I had a bad blister and it's taking a long time to heal.

I try & try not to focus on the bad stuff...Haven't lost anymore toe nails and I can actually go for a pedicure again.

Each day I take my medications and hope and pray I can take this disease to the attention of an Immune Systen Dr...from so much I've read about PsA I'm convenced that the same medication they give AID's pt's would help PsA!!! I'M GOING TO WRITE & WRITE & RE-WRITE until someone listens!!! I have a family member that's been on medication for AIDS and he is MUICH healthier than I am!!! There's GOT to be something to this!!!